Official Engagements

December 2012


Monday, December 03

On Monday, 03 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., His Honour the Honourable John C. Crosbie, Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador and Her Honour Jane Furneaux Crosbie will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of Masonic Park Nursing Home.

Wednesday, December 05

On Wednesday, 05 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., Their Honours will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of the Salvation Army Glenbrook Lodge.

Friday, December 07

On Friday, 07 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., Their Honours will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of the Caribou Memorial Veterans’ Pavilion.

At 6:00 p.m., Their Honours will attend the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Regimental Dinner, “B” Division at the Officers’ Mess, White Hills and His Honour will bring Greetings.

Sunday, December 09

On Sunday, 09 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., His Honour, along with Brigadier General Thurrott, Commander Land Forces Atlantic Area, will participate in a Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Ceremony at the CFS St. John’s Drill Hall for members of 37 Canadian Brigade Group.

At 3:30 p.m., Her Honour, as Honorary Patron of the Bannerman Park Foundation, will bring Greetings at the “Christmas Bells in Bannerman Park”.

Wednesday, December 12

On Wednesday, 12 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., His Honour the Honourable John C. Crosbie, Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador and Her Honour Jane Furneaux Crosbie will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of Hoyles Escasoni Complex.

Thursday, December 13

On Thursday, 13 December 2012 at 5:30 p.m., Their Honours will host a Christmas Reception for invited guests at Government House.

Friday, December 14

On Friday, 14 December 2012 at 8:00 p.m., Their Honours will attend the Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra=s performance of Handel=s Messiah, at the Basilica of St. John the Baptist.

At 6:00 p.m., Their Honours will attend the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Regimental Dinner, “B” Division at the Officers’ Mess, White Hills and His Honour will bring Greetings.

Sunday, December 16

On Sunday, 16 December 2012 at 2:00 p.m., Their Honours will attend the Royal Newfoundland Regiment Soldiers’ Christmas Dinner in Pleasantville.

Monday, December 17

On Monday, 17 December 2012 at 2:30 p.m., His Honour the Honourable John C. Crosbie, Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador and Her Honour Jane Furneaux Crosbie will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of St. Patrick’s Mercy Home.

Tuesday, December 18

On Tuesday, 18 December 2012 at 10:45 a.m., Their Honours will attend a Ceremony at the Community Sector Council, at which time His Honour will present Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medals.

At 2:30 p.m., Their Honours will make a Christmas visit to the residents and staff of Saint Luke’s Home.

Wednesday, December 19

On Wednesday, 19 December 2012 at 5:30 p.m., Their Honours will host a Christmas Reception for invited guests at Government House.

Thursday, December 20

On Thursday, 20 December 2012 at 2:00 p.m., Their Honours, along with Senator Fabian Manning and Senator George Baker, will participate in a Ceremony at Government House, for invited guests, at which time His Honour will present Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medals.

Sunday, December 23

On Sunday, 23 December 2012 at 11:00 a.m., Their Honours will attend the Advent Worship Service of Lessons and Carols at Cochrane Street United Church, at which time His Honour will read a Lesson.

 

Previous Calendars