News and Photos

RNC Recruit Class 2008
August 30, 2008

The Royal Newfoundland Constabulary welcomes 28 new Constables. The Diploma in Police Studies Program is a partnership between Memorial University of Newfoundland, the Royal Newfoundland Constabulary and the Provincial Department of Justice. The fourth class was ly sworn in as Recruit Constables of the Royal Newfoundland Constabulary on 30 August 2008.

RNC Recruit Class 2008

Front Row (Left-Right): Honorary Insp. W. Mahoney, Hon. Edward Roberts (donor for The Lieutenant Governor’s Award for the RNC Cadet of the Year), Insp. A.G. Singleton, Deputy Chief W. J. Brown, His Honour the Hon. J. C. Crosbie (Lieutenant Governor and Honorary Chief of the RNC), Chief J. F. Browne, Hon. J. P. Kennedy (Minister of Justice and Attorney General), Deputy Chief R. P. Johnston, Mr. Tom Clift (representing the White Family who donated The Head Constable Malcolm “Mackey” White - Outstanding Dedication Cadet Award), Honorary Inspector R. Shea.

2nd Row (Left-Right): Sgt. D. Byrne (Training Staff), Cst. A. T. Mackey, Cst. J. L. Clarke, Cst. M. W. Green, Cst. J. M. Sweetapple, Cst. R. S. C. Curnew, Cst. M. M. Melee, Cst. L. M. Penney, Cst. S. Carter, Cst. A. E. Stuckless, Cst. M. W. Hollett, Cst. D. P. Corcoran, Cst. K. P. Jackson (Training Staff).

3rd Row (Left-Right): Cst. C. D. Olford, Cst. S. L. Mosher, Cst. T. C. Hussey, Cst. G. C. Parsons, Cst. R. W. R. McKenzie, Cst. G. C. Evans, Cst. A. S. Beresford, Cst. D. G. Bishop, Cst. S. A. Traverse, Sgt. J. F. Small (Training Staff). 4th Row (Left-Right): Cst. J. C. Rose, Cst. J. C. Babstock, Cst. J. J. T. Carroll, Cst. M. Ghaney, Cst. R. J. D. Allen, Cst. J. G. Parsons, Cst. K. M. Keats, Cst. M. G. R. Alcock.

Photo by Bud Gaulton.

Photo used with permission by the Royal Newfoundland Constabulary

more news >>